Champions league finale damen 2015

at its meeting in Paris top top 23 may 2000, die executive Committee approved ns proposal kommen sie introduce a european Women"s club competition, und thus die Women"s Cup came right into being.

Du schaust: Champions league finale damen 2015


hinweisen its meeting an Paris on 23 may 2000, die executive Committee approved ns proposal zu introduce a europe Women"s club competition, and thus die Women"s Cup came into being. Zum its ninth season in 2009/10 it was relaunched as die Women"s Champions organization as über a decision in December 2008.

The zuerst competition was held an 2001/02, 33 teams setup out on die road to the final. That was contested über Umeå von Sweden and FFC Frankfurt, who staged die final at the Waldstadion last on 23 might 2002. Frankfurt carried turn off the first Women"s Cup v a 2-0 triumph. By 2002/03, 35 clubs were entering, but in the semi-finals Umeå had actually their revenge on frankfurt winning a penalty shoot-out 7-6 an Germany ~ both legs finished 1-1. They went on to win the new two-legged final, beating Fortuna Hjørring of Denmark 4-1 weist home und 3-0 in the return. Forty groups played bei the 2003/04 edition, und again it came down to a contest bolzen Umeå und Frankfurt. It was Umeå, bolstered von the signing des Marta, that prevailed bei the final zum the 2nd year running, winning the opening leg 3-0 – the zuerst time frankfurt had shed over 90 minutes bei the competition"s background – and romping kommen sie a 5-0 victory in Germany. Forty-three political parties competed an the 2004/05 edition, through a German club successful zum the second time. Yet it was Turbine Potsdam notfall their rivals from frankfurt who triumphed after a 5-1 aggregate success over Swedish champion Djurgården/Älvsjö in the final.

In 2005/06 potsdam again made ns final – complying with a victory versus Djurgården/Älvsjö – yet it was frankfurt who were zu keep ns trophy bei Germany, after ~ winning the zuerst leg 4-0 away before gaining a 3-2 home victory. Steffi Jones und Birgit prinz scored bei the 2nd leg, nur as bei the inaugural final.

The unthinkable happened in the 2006/07 semi-finals – both German sides went out, frankfurt losing kommen sie Kolbotn und Brøndby beating Potsdam. However, Arsenal und Umeå were zu make die final and the Gunners won the first leg von the final 1-0 in Sweden und held ~ above 0-0 in the return zu lift the trophy.

For 2007/08, 45 clubs to be involved, but there were acquainted finalists: Umeå and Frankfurt. Marta scored zum Umeå after ~ 12 seconds in their home erste leg yet Conny Pohlers, a victor v Potsdam in 2005, quickly equalised zum a 1-1 draw. A week letztere a 27,640 crowd gathered at die former Waldstadion and were delighted together Pohlers struck early an each für hilfe on Frankfurt"s way kommen sie a 3-2 win, a 4-3 accumulation success und the honour des being the first three-time champions.

The belastung season before die Women"s Cup became ns Women"s champion League was 2008/09 und the theme von newness started early on as two debutants reached the final, Duisburg and Russia"s Zvezda-2005. Duisburg that kept ns trophy bei Germany together they beat Zvezda 6-0 in Kazan before a 1-1 home draw at ns MSV Arena, with ns 28,112 group beating ns record set von Frankfurt a year before.

Runners-up from die eight highest-ranked verband were among die 53 contenders bei the erste Women"s champion League des 2009/10 but two groups who held national titles made die new-style one-off final an Getafe, Potsdam und Olympique Lyonnais. Ns game ended goalless after 120 minutes but ns penalty shoot-out proved bei epic, both teams having actually nine kicks before potsdam won 7-6.

Fortunes to be reversed in 2010/11, though when the same two groups made that to the final weist Craven Cottage in London. Wendie Renard and substitute Lara Dickenmann scored together Lyon beat potsdam 2-0 for France"s erste title.

There was a repeat in 2011/12, Lyon having actually knocked the end Potsdam bei the semi-finals climate beat frankfurt 2-0 through a Eugénie Le sommer penalty and Camille Abily volley in front of another best attendance set in Germany, 50,212 weist Munich"s Olympiastadion.

Mehr sehen: Bitterer Geschmack Im Mund Durch Bauchspeicheldrüse, Bauchspeicheldrüsenkrebs (Pankreaskarzinom)

Lyon make a 4th straight final bei 2012/13, but their hat-trick bid was dashed when Wolfsburg beat lock 1-0 punkt London"s Stamford Bridge with a 73rd-minute Martina müller penalty. Favor Frankfurt bei 2002, Potsdam bei 2005 und Duisburg in 2009, it was Wolfsburg"s debut an Europe.

Wolfsburg again reached ns 2013/14 final bei Lisbon, this time as holders play debutants Tyresö. Tyresö led 2-0 hinweisen half-time und later 3-2 however Wolfsburg prevailed 4-3, muller again getting the winner.

The location went rückseitig to Frankfurt in 2014/15. Paris Saint-Germain make a zuerst final ~ knocking the end Lyon and Wolfsburg, yet fell 2-1 bei Berlin to bei added-time Mandy Islacker winner.

Lyon"s wait zum a der dritte tag trophy was ended in 2015/16, together although Wolfsburg equalised bei the 88th minute in Reggio Emilia, OL won 4-3 on penalties.

Twelve month on bei 2016/17, Lyon equalled Frankfurt"s tally of four titles, deshalb by beating Paris. They necessary penalties as soon as again, 7-6 ~ a 0-0 attract with goalkeeper kauf es Bouhaddi converting ns winner.

Lyon do it 3 wins bei a row in 2017/18 after in extraordinary final: it was 0-0 after 90 minutes bei Kyiv versus Wolfsburg who then took die lead, had a player sent off und ended nach oben losing 4-1. Lyon"s five wins overall and three bei a heat were records, as was Ada Hegerberg"s 15 goals an the season.

It was another Lyon triumph an 2018/19 as they faced erste Spanish finalists Barcelona an Budapest, ns decider jetzt moved kommen sie its own city away from the men"s showpiece. Von half-time Lyon were 4 up, consisting of a Hegerberg hat-trick, though before the ende Asisat Oshoala became the zuerst African to score bei a final, pulling it rückseitig to 4-1.

In 2019/20, due zu the covid-19 pandemic, die quarter-finals onwards were played together one-off matches in Bilbao und San Sebastián an August. Lyon blieb won again, though, conference Wolfsburg for the 4th time in a final und triumphing 3-1 at die Anoeta. Bouhaddi and Renard were playing in their nine finals weil das Lyon; both in addition to Le sommer made it seven titles with the club, when Saki Kumagai became ns Asian goalscorer an a final.

The pandemic so meant qualifying in 2020/21 was played on a single-leg basis and most games, including the Gothenburg final, to be behind closeup of the door doors. Lyon"s reign was ended von Paris Saint-Germain bei the quarter-finals und the new champions were Barcelona, who bei a reversal of 2019 to be four hoch at the break versus first-time finalists Chelsea, and won 4-0.

Mehr sehen: Bis Wann Können Frauen Kinder Bekommen, Schwanger Über 40

For 2021/22 die competition was zu undergo a radical reformatting, both in terms von financial rewards and television coverage zum the clubs, and the competition itself, jetzt to incorporate a 16-team group stage.